Live Wires (1992 – Live)

Live Wires

Label: GRP Records GRD-9667
Released: 1992

Producer(s): Yellowjackets


Russell Ferrante, keyboards
Jimmy Haslip, bass
William Kennedy, drums
Bob Mintzer, saxophone, bass clarinet and EWI

Michael Franks, lead vocal on “The Dream”
Take 6, vocals on “Revelation”
Brenda Russell and Marilyn Scott, background vocals on “The Dream”
Paulinho Da Costa, percussion
Steve Croes, Synclavier
Vince Mendoza, string arrangement on “Geraldine”


  1. Homecoming {Ferrante} [5:35]  
  2. Bright Lights {Bob Mintzer} [6:53]  
  3. The Dream {lyrics: Michael Franks/music: Ferrante/Haslip/Russo}[5:08]  
  4. Freedomland {Ferrante} [6:26]  
  5. Downtown {Ferrante} [4:51]  
  6. Claire’s Song {Ferrante} [7:41]  
  7. Geraldine {Ferrante} [7:21]  
  8. The Spin {Ferrante/Haslip/Russo/Kennedy} [9:47]  
  9. Wildlife {Ferrante/Haslip/Acuna} [9:26]  
  10. Revelation {lyrics: Lorraine Perry/music: Ferrante} [6:24]  

The Official Website